Home » Seasonal » Autumn » Carrot Harvest

Carrot Harvest


I was so excited to harvest my carrots last week. They’ve been growing in our raised garden bed since August,  the tops of the carrots measured more then 2.5 inches across. So I figured they would be huge. I was picturing them at least 10 inches long. So I gripped the super long greens, and pulled with all my might, and almost fell on my but. Out popped beautiful carrots that maxed out at 5 inches long! I felt sooo ridiculous! But once I baked and roasted them, oh my goodness. The flavor was increadable so intensely sweet, and more carrot flavor then I have ever tasted. I can’t wait to try again next year. And the greens made a beautiful arrangement for Thanksgiving.



2 thoughts on “Carrot Harvest

Leave a Reply

