Home » Health » Chronic Pain » Back to it…

Back to it…


I know the blog posts have been slow lately, and I really do apologize. But sometimes no matter how much you want to do something, life intercedes. At those times it’s best to get things in order and then press on.

In the past I have talked a little about my battle with Central Pain Syndrome, PseudoTumor Cerebri, and Fibromyalgia. These three illness have shaped who I am, and how I must live, every moment of every day.  Most days I can handle the pain, and isolation caused by being unable to go anywhere that has fluorescent lighting, and now, incandescent, and neon have been added to that pain filled list of CPS triggers. But I do have a garden, an amazing husband, and lovely pets to offer me comfort.  In the past few months, well things got a bit scary health and pain wise, but my doctors rose to the challenge, finding the perfect cocktail to treat my constant skin burning, muscle spasms and pain, as well as headaches.

So, with spring being here, and the pain starting to get better I’ll be picking up the pace with a few more blog posts a month full of interesting artists, Etsy picks, and craft demo’s! I hope you check back often!

One thought on “Back to it…

  1. I hear you Jessica, we just have to do when our bodies allow. Good to hear you to have the support of loved one’s. Hope your having a pain eased day!

Leave a Reply

